B.C. Liberal Government Falls, NDP Leader Horgan Becomes Premier-Designate

The B.C. Liberal government led by Christy Clark has been defeated in a non-confidence vote.

The tally was 44 in favour of declaring non-confidence, and 42 opposed.

After the defeat, Clark met with Lt. Governor Judith Gordon and resigned.

Gordon accepted the resignation, and called upon NDP leader John Horgan to form government.

Horgan and the NDP will govern with the support of the B.C. Green Party.

Spencer Fernando