With Jason Kenney’s Big Win, The Coalition Against Trudeau’s Hated Carbon Tax Keeps Growing

Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, and New Brunswick all stand against the carbon tax.

The majority of Canadians are represented by Premiers who oppose Justin Trudeau’s carbon tax.

With the election of Jason Kenney and the United Conservatives in Alberta, there are now five provinces standing against the tax.

It’s a clear and ongoing rebuke of Justin Trudeau’s carbon tax, as voters keep electing governments that vow to fight against the hated and destructive tax that is making everything more expensive and hurting Canadians.

On Twitter, Saskatchewan Premier Scott Moe celebrated the election of Kenney and noted the growing number of people fighting the carbon tax:

“Congratulations Premier-designate @jkenney! Tonight Alberta has chosen a free enterprise government, and Saskatchewan is pleased to have another ally at the table fighting for pipelines and standing against the disastrous Trudeau carbon tax.”

Less than a year ago, there was only one province standing up against the Trudeau carbon tax: Saskatchewan. After last night, Alberta makes 5 provinces that represent 60% of Canada’s population. Thanks @jkenney.”

The trend so far is clear: Just as the more Canadians see of Trudeau the more we oppose him, the more Canadians see the carbon tax the more we’re voting for people who want it repealed.

If Trudeau actually respected democracy he would get the message and repeal the carbon tax ASAP, but we know he won’t do that. So, the only way to get rid of the carbon tax is to get rid of the Liberals in the upcoming federal election.

Spencer Fernando

Photo – YouTube